“Where Have YOU Been?”

Standard

Yup!

I know that’s the question some may be asking.

“She said she would post something at least once a week this year. Well, she barely posted anything in January, and February, that was just a complete write off! Why is she making promises she clearly CANNOT keep?”

OKAY! OKAY! OKAY!

That’s the conversation I just had with: MYSELF. LOL.

Yes. I did say once a week.

Yes. I have looked at the calendar and realize that it is March 7th. (Holy Moly.)

BUT,

Yes! I AM WRITING A BLOG POST!!!

Let me tell you something. Launching a web series, taking on more hours at work, planning two events for the theater company I’m involved with, teaching international students on the LES, AND directing a full-length production of a Greek classic is pretty time consuming.

So…when left with the option of sleeping in, getting brunch or writing a blog post. It is obvious that the latter was never an option I chose.

OOPS.

But let me tell you something, I probably wouldn’t trade these weeks for anything (well, most of them anyway). I have learned so much about myself, what I want, definitely DON’T want, and what I need to stay happy, healthy and whole. Being an adult is tough. Being an artist is hard. Being both? Man, what a challenge.

But let me tell you I am on a journey I would not change. All you have to do is check out these two videos to truly understand why it’s all worth it.

And so I present to you:

Shampagne!

Ciao 🙂

 

Leave a Reply

