Marching To The Beat of My Own Drum

Standard

It has taking me a while to settle on a theme for the month of March, but by George!, I’ve finally found one. On the first of many picturesque March days to come this past Sunday, I realized that it was time to do something that I really liked and needed. Live theatre! There really is nothing like it, from the box office, to the anticipation before the curtain, to the performance itself, nothing gets my heart pumping like good theatre. Exiting Roundabout, where I had just seen “Little Children Dreaming of a Lesser God,” I realized that I’m giving myself permission to be a little selfish with my time this month. Going to plays, pampering myself, focusing on what is good for me in terms of spiritual, physical, emotional and professional well-being is a great way to close out winter and say “Hello” to cheery springtime weather.

I firmly decided to take a quick vacation down South, to spend time with my family, I’m going to start taking ballet classes again, do a little something fun with my look, and continue to focus on my faith and fitness. (Fierce February really got me into some good habits). I am excited to see what the next few weeks will bring and with the March thaw, I intend to continue my love of self, the city, and all of the adventures that await me down the road.

Ciao 🙂

Leave a Reply

